

## The Nomination Committee's reasoned statement on its proposal for members of the Board of Directors of Securitas AB

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the Board members Ingrid Bonde, John Brandon, Fredrik Cappelen and Sofia Schörling Högberg, and election of Jan Svensson, Gunilla Fransson, Harry Klagsbrun and Johan Menckel as new members of the Board. Jan Svensson is proposed for election as Chairman of the Board. Marie Ehrling, Carl Douglas, Anders Böös and Dick Seger have declined re-election.

Prior to the Annual General Meeting 2021, the Nomination Committee has held five meetings and has had continuous contacts in between. As basis for its proposal, the Nomination Committee has taken into account the complete outcome of the performed evaluation of the Board and its work, the Chairman of the Board's report on the Board's work, and carried out interviews with individual Board members. The Nomination Committee has thoroughly discussed the size of the Board and the requirements regarding qualifications, experience and background that can be asked from the Board of Securitas AB, considering, among other things, the strategic development, management and control of the company. Matters relating to independence have been highlighted and by applying a diversity policy, consisting of Section 4.1 in the Swedish Corporate Governance Code, the Nomination Committee has sought to establish a Board composition with equal gender distribution, characterized by diversity and width regarding the qualifications, experience and background of the Board members.

**Jan Svensson** is proposed as new member and Chairman of the Board. Jan Svensson was President and CEO of Investment AB Latour from 2003 to 2019, and CEO of AB Sigfrid Stenberg from 1986 to 2002. He is Chair of AB Fagerhult and Tomra Systems ASA, and a Board member of Assa Abloy AB, Loomis AB, Nobia AB, BillerudKorsnäs AB, Stena Metall AB, Herenco Holding AB and Climeon AB.

**Gunilla Fransson** is proposed as new member of the Board. Gunilla Fransson is Chair of NetInsight AB and a Board member of Eltel AB, Enea AB, Trelleborg AB, Permobil AB, Weibel Scientific A/S, Nilar AB, Dunkerintressena and Nederman AB. She previously held management positions at Saab AB and Ericsson AB.

**Harry Klagsbrun** is proposed as new member of the Board. Harry Klagsbrun is a Partner at EQT AB, a role he has held since 2006. He was previously Executive Vice President at SEB, CEO of Alfred Berg Group, Head of Corporate Finance at Svenska Handelsbanken and Partner at Smith Barney in New York.

**Johan Menckel** is proposed as new member of the Board. Johan Menckel is currently CEO of Gränges AB, and will become Executive Vice President and Chief Investment Officer at Investment AB Latour in August 2021. His previous roles include CEO at Sapa Heat Transfer and Consultant at Accenture. He is a Board member of Saab AB and Nederman AB.

It is the opinion of the Nomination Committee that the proposed Board members, with their respective experiences and expertise, would contribute to the continued development of Securitas AB and consequently constitute valuable assets in the Board of the Company.

Further, it is the opinion of the Nomination Committee that the proposed Board would have a suitable composition considering the company's operations, phase of development and other relevant circumstances. The percentage of women in the Board of Securitas would with the current proposal be approximately 38 per cent, which is in line with the level of ambition as the Swedish Corporate Governance Board has expressed. It is the ambition of the Nomination Committee to continue the work to create an equal gender distribution in the Board.

When assessing the independence of the proposed Board members, the Nomination Committee has found that the proposed composition of the Board of Securitas AB meets the requirements regarding independence set forth in the Swedish Corporate Governance Code.

Stockholm in March 2021

The Nomination Committee of Securitas AB (publ)